Racine Symphony Orchestra Masterworks Concert "Pictures of Sound"

  • 72 - 7th Street
  • Racine, WI

JOIN US AT OUR SEASON FINALE! International violin soloist Jennifer Frautschi will perform the monumental Brahms Violin Concerto, one of the four greatest concertos for violin ever created. The quality of this music is breathtaking. Debussy’s Prelude to an Afternoon of a Faun is considered to be the beginning of modern music. Featuring solo flute, the evocative nature of the work is still stunning to hear today. To conclude the 91st season, the RSO will perform Modest Mussorgsky’s exhilarating Pictures at an Exhibition arranged by Maurice Ravel. This work musically depicts 10 of Viktor Hartmann’s drawings and watercolors and is a masterpiece of sound-color. The ending is one of the most exciting in all of music.

  • May 21, 2023
  • Location: 72 - 7th Street, Memorial Hall, WI
  • Time: 3:00 PM to 5:00 PM
  • Price: 35-100
Racine Symphony Orchestra Masterworks Concert "Pictures of Sound"