On Golden Pond

  • 2519 Northwestern Ave
  • Racine, WI
Overview

Touching, funny, and warmly perceptive, “On Golden Pond” runs Friday, January 10 – Sunday, January 26 at the Racine Theatre Guild.

Ethel and Norman Thayer have spent every summer over the last 48 years at their lake home on Golden Pond. This year is blanketed in melancholy from Norman’s failing memory and health until their daughter comes to visit. She brings her new fiancé’s son, Billy Ray Jr., to live with them. He and Norman form an unexpected bond in this beloved theatre classic.

• Friday, January 10 – 7:30 p.m.
• Saturday, January 11 – 7:30 p.m.
• Sunday, January 12 – 2 p.m.
• Friday, January 17 – 7:30 p.m.
• Saturday, January 18 – 2 & 7:30 p.m.
• Sunday, January 19 – 2 & 7* p.m.
• Thursday, January 23 – 7* p.m.
• Friday, January 24 – 7:30 p.m.
• Saturday, January 25 – 2 & 7:30 p.m.
• Sunday, January 26 – 2 p.m.
*Value Night

Written by Ernest Thompson and sponsored by Twin Disc, Inc., tickets are $18 for adults, $16 for seniors (62+), and $13 for students (21 & under). Value nights are $14 for adults, $12 for seniors, and $9 for students. Further savings are offered to groups of 12 or more.

Tickets can be purchased from the Racine Theatre Guild located at 2519 Northwestern Avenue, Racine. Call (262) 633-4218, visit https://racinetheatre.org/production/on-golden-pond/, or stop by the box office weekdays from 12 to 6 p.m. and 90 minutes prior to each performance for tickets.

  • Location: 2519 Northwestern Ave, Racine Theatre Guild, WI
  • Phone: (262) 633-4218
  • Price: $18 for adults, $16 for seniors (62+), and $13 for students (21 & under)
On Golden Pond