Lost in Yonkers

  • 2519 Northwestern Ave
  • Racine, WI
Overview

Neil Simon’s Tony awarding winning, semi-autobiographical play, “Lost in Yonkers,” returns to the Racine Theatre Guild Friday, September 13 – Sunday, September 29.

After the death of their mother, Arty and Jay’s father is weighed down by debts. They are left to live with their stern grandmother, childlike Aunt Bella, and hoodlum Uncle Louie so their father can pay back the loan sharks. In their strange new world of Yonkers, the young boys learn lessons about love, responsibility, and the importance of family that will carry them into adulthood. Last produced at RTG in 1994, the coming of age story perfectly combines reality and comedy.

• Friday, Sept 13 – 7:30 p.m.
• Saturday, Sept 14 – 7:30 p.m.
• Sunday, Sept 15 – 2 p.m.
• Friday, Sept 20 – 7:30 p.m.
• Saturday, Sept 21 – 2 & 7:30 p.m.
• Sunday, Sept 22 – 2 & 7* p.m.
• Thursday, Sept 26 – 7* p.m.
• Friday, Sept 27 – 7:30 p.m.
• Saturday, Sept 28 – 2 & 7:30 p.m.
• Sunday, Sept 29 – 2 p.m.
*Value Night

Tickets are $18 for adults, $16 for seniors (62+), and $13 for students (21 & under). Value nights are $14 for adults, $12 for seniors, and $9 for students. Further savings are offered to groups of 12 or more.

Tickets can be purchased from the Racine Theatre Guild located at 2519 Northwestern Avenue, Racine. Call (262) 633-4218, visit https://racinetheatre.org/production/lost-in-yonkers/, or stop by the box office weekdays from 12 to 6 p.m. and 90 minutes prior to each performance for tickets.

  • Location: 2519 Northwestern Ave, Racine Theatre Guild, WI
  • Phone: (262) 633-4218
  • Price: $18 adults, $16 seniors,
Lost in Yonkers